Visitors can enjoy a panoramic view of Thuan Nam town set among dragon fruit orchards and the Ke Ga Lighthouse in the distance when traveling by cable car. If traveling by road, visitors must take a two and half kilometer mountain path, through woods, over the rocks and ravines to get to Ta Cu Mountain Pagoda.
The Pagoda is situated at the top of the mountain, and although it has been rebuilt several times, it retains some old features, including a curved tiled roof and two dragons attending upon the moon on the top.
In the mid nineteenth century, monk Tran Huu Duc (1812-1887) went from Phu Yen to Binh Thuan to build a house in the village of Kim Thanh and practiced medicine. Later, he went to Ta Cu Mountain to become a monk. He was a good doctor. In 1880, the queen was seriously ill, so he was asked to help, but the monk refused to go himself and instead just sent his pupils. After the queen was cured, King Tu Duc renamed Ta Cu Mountain Pagoda Linh Son Truong Tho and added the title of him Venerable Monk to Tran Huu Duc. When he died in 1887, monk Tam Hien founded a new temple at the foot of the mountain which was later known as Long Doan Pagoda.
Visitors must walk up a hundred stone steps from the three-gate entrance to Linh Son Truong Tho, a pagoda characterized by the art of the Nguyen Dynasty. To the east stands Long Doan Pagoda, with an elegant pyramid-shaped roof. Within Long Doan pagoda's precincts there are the tomb towers and the shrines built of split stone walls surrounded by perennial orchards, painting a harmonious image, against the mountain scenery.
The overall relics of Linh Son Truong Tho Pagoda mingle with later Buddhist structures, tomb tower, shrines and ponds. Visitors can view the scenes of "seven-level nirvana" with Buddha statues arranged in three groups. These were initiated by chief monk Thich Vinh Tho in 1960. The statues were painted white, making them stand out from the green old trees.
Every year, Ta Cu Tourism Joint Stock Company receives millions of visitors, especially during holidays, festivals and the holy monk Tran Huu Duc's death anniversary. Apart from Linh Son Truong Tho Pagoda which is in the final phase of renovation, with Buddha statues carved from natural stones at Ta Cu Mountain, the company has continuously improved the local natural environment and quality of services, aimed at impressing and pleasing visitors. The company owns a restaurant chain including Sunflower (at the foot of the mountain) and Eden (on top of the mountain), with a capacity of receiving 500-800 guests each; and continues to operate a floating restaurant, offering recreational activities such as water paddling and fishing.
The Lim (iron wood) garden cafe in Ta Cu is surrounded by Lim trees and the green grass. Visitors can eat, drink and relax in comfort. With Ta Cu Mountain blessed by waterfalls and swimming pool, the company plans to build a 24ha tourist resort area including service motels, shelters, restaurants, amusement parks, squares, and flower gardens.